Blog Bites with Rachel Johns

   She’s a rising star in romance fiction and a pleasure to introduce today.  Rachel Johns, take it away!

 I write: Romantic Fiction – Red Dust to Big Smoke

 I’m from: England, but haven’t lived there since I was 18 months old

 Three words to describe me: Happy, Optimistic, Loud

 At home I cook: boring food because my kids are fussy britches

 My worst habit is: picking the dry skin off my feet (hey, I’m being honest)

 It’s a bit daggy but I love: My crocs

 My first job was: checkout chick at Kmart

 My day job is:  supermarket dogsbody

Saving for: a new house

I procrastinate by: surfing the net – Twitter, Facebook, Good Reads

Three things people might not know about me are:

  • I didn’t meet my dad till I was seventeen
  •  I was once an extra on a TV ad
  •  I love cats.

Favourite author: Only one? ARGH!! Lisa Jewell, if I must choose. 

Current reading: The Road Home by Fiona Palmer

Favourite book as a child: The whole Babysitter’s Club series

Favourite movie: Love Actually

Plotter or panster: Bit of both.

I would most like to meet: My nieces and nephews of half brothers and sisters who live in England.

 When I was young I wanted to be: An actress, so I wrote about one instead.

Why I write: Because I can’t helpt it.

Latest project: MAN DROUGHT – a semi-rural romance about a farmer, a widow and a small town pub!

Thank you Rachel for sharing a bite of your life with all us here.

If you would like to find out more about Rachel, her life and her books go to her website http://rachaeljohns.com/

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Kerri Williams

     /  June 29, 2012

    T was a pleasure to have you, crocs and all.
    Kez

    Reply
    • THanks for having me Kez! I completely forgot I was here until the lovely Joanne Dannon just reminded me. Whoopsie!!

      Reply
  2. Hi Rach (waving). Great blog bite and fantastic to hear some of those details. I hope your dream of meeting your other family comes true for you. You know I’m a big fan and can’t wait to get to Jilted – it’s working its way to the top of the pile :-)

    Reply
  3. amymedicalauthor

     /  June 29, 2012

    Loved Jilted. And Man Drought sounds fascinating!

    Reply
  4. Hey Rach – great interview.

    I didn’t know points 1 & 2 about you, under – “Things people dont know about me”!!

    Congrats on the launch of Jilted, it was a fab read :D Can’t wait for Man Drought!!!

    Reply
  5. I also LOVED The Babysitters Club books! And you made me giggle at the picking of dry skin off the feet – gotta love your honesty!
    Sounds like your life has produced great fodder for book ideas :)

    Reply
  6. Which TV ad? :) Oh and your procrastinaton trifecta is rubbing off on me!

    Reply
  7. So…Rach…you’re a foot picking cat lover. Erm, why are we friends?

    Oh, that’s right. You’re lovely!

    Reply
  8. Takes notes for the next review LOL ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    Www.Breakinpoland.Co… on Conference ~ Awards Dinner…
    lauraboon2014 on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Susan on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    lauraboon2014 on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Alison Stuart on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,293 other followers

