Blog Bites with Monique Mcdonell

It’s a pleasure to introduce another wonderful author, please welcome Monique.

 I write: chicklit and contemporary romance

I’m from: Sydney (Northern Beaches to be precise)

Three words to describe me: friendly, helpful, chatty

 At home I cook:  A lot. I like Italian food and entertaining. I’m especially fond of a themed dinner for an occasion eg 4th July, Chinese New Year, Bastille Day.

It’s a bit daggy but I love: Ally McBeal & Buffy re-runs and I’m a huge Kylie Minogue fan always have been. And I can’t say no to a chocolate wheaten!

My first job was: Legal librarian (a fancy way of saying filing at a law firm)

My day job is:  I run a boutique PR company with a friend

I procrastinate by: Hanging on the internet and watching bad TV

Three things people might not know about me are:  I’m quite shy (but I compensate by talking too much so people never see me as shy),

Favourite author: Gosh how can you pick one? For fun reading Janet Evanovich and Meg Cabot spring to mind.

Current reading: My pile includes Not Like My Mother by Azra Alagic and Morgan’s Law by Karly Lane, Wicked Business by Janet Evanovich

Favourite book as a child: Little Women and What Katy Did (I was very retro)

Favourite movie: When Harry Met Sally

Plotter or panster: Combo – I write about one third and then plot the rest.

Why I write: I love telling stories and it gives me something to do with my over-active imagination.

Latest project: I’m editing/revising my next book Hearts Afire a contemporary romance that will be out in August.

If you would like to find out more about Monique and what she is writing, go to her website   

http://moniquemcdonell.weebly.com/index.html

Thank you Moniques for sharing a bite.

 

 

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. HI Monique- I can’t wait for your new book! So hurry up with those edits! :D
    Karly Lane

    Reply
  2. Hi Monique, I too was a fan of Ally McBeal – loved the wacky humour ;)
    And I know all about the over-active imagination thing, writing is hugely cathartic!

    Reply
  3. Hi Monique,
    Lovely to learn a bit more about you. I LOVE the title of your book! I can’t wait to read it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    lauraboon2014 on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Susan on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    lauraboon2014 on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Alison Stuart on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Sara Hood on 7 Spots Your Trailer Should Be…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,293 other followers

