Blog Bites with Sami Lee

I would love to introduce Sami Lee to the blog today. Look out because apparently she is one girl behaving badly.

Take it away, Sami.

I write: Sweet and sexy contemporary erotic romance

It’s a bit daggy but I love: 70s disco music. I can’t hear Stayin’ Alive without shaking my boot-ay.

My first job was: What they used to call a ‘Girl Friday’ at a boatbuilding business. Yes, I’m old enough to have worked as a Girl Friday.

I procrastinate by: Twitter, facebook, emails, reading over what I wrote yesterday, reading over the sentence I just wrote, thinking about the next scene instead of the one I’m actually trying to write. The methods of ensuring my writing crawls along at snail’s pace are many and varied.

Favourite book as a child:  The Pokey Puppy, a Little Golden Book that my kids now read too.

Favourite movie: A toss up between Casablanca, When Harry Met Sally and Grosse Point Blank. One day I want to write a book that has the drama, romance and black humour of all three. Yeah, I can do that.

When I was young I wanted to be: A singer or dancer. Alas, I am uncoordinated and am apparently also tone deaf. Shaking it to the Bee Gees is as close as I ever got.

Why I write: Because those singing and dancing plans didn’t work out. Now I live whatever dream I want vicariously through my characters, which is just fine with me.

If you would like to learn more about Sami and her books, go to her website http://www.samilee.com/wordpress/

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. welcome Sami. I apologise for the technical difficulty and I’m not sure what happened but here’s a big welcome hug.
    Kez

    Reply
  2. Hi Sami – Jinks!!

    I also love 70s music, Casablanca and When Harry Met Sally :)

    Great post :)

    Reply
  3. Sami Lee

     /  August 26, 2012

    Thanks Kerri and Joanne :)

    Reply
  4. I should say something sensible about your interview, but I just can’t get past how much I love your avatar! Both of them, but especially the one with the tail. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,296 other followers

