Blog Bites with Erin Grace

 I’m excited to introduce the fabulous Erin Grace today, welcome Erin.

I write: Mainly historical romance, in particular mid-Victorian set in England/Scotland. I have also released a time-travel romance and Celtic ghost romance.

I’m from: Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia

Three words to describe me: Creative. Dedicated. Quirky.

My worst habit is: Finding it hard to say ‘no’.

It’s a bit daggy but I love: My old dressing gown.

My day job is: Retail/Marketing

Saving for:  Whatever comes along.

I procrastinate by: Writing synopses.

Three things people might not know about me are:  I ride a motorbike. I have a gun licence. I can’t use a sewing machine very well.

Favourite author: Julie Garwood.

Current reading: Taming the Outback – Ann B. Harrison

Favourite book as a child: Help! I’m a prisoner in the Library – Eth Clifford

Favourite movie: Pride and Prejudice (Colin Firth edition)

Plotter or panster: Plotter

I would most like to meet: Richard Armitage (purely for research, of course.)

When I was young I wanted to be: A Pastry Chef.

Latest project: “Christmas Eve at Etford Park”

Thank you Erin. If you would like to find out more about Erin, her books and her new release, go to her site http://www.eringrace.info/#!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Hi Erin,
    I thought I knew a lot about you but I didn’t know about the gun licence and motorbike! I’m still putting that together with the gorgeous period costumes you often wear. Quite a combination! Lovely to see you featured here.

    Reply
    • lol..Thanks, Louise. Firstly, sorry to get back to everyone so late..a truck took out my phone lines last week and they have only just been connected.

      Having three sons and three brothers..you have to ‘do as the Roman’s do’ at times, so I go dirt biking, but prefer the road. Though I still cook and make lace when I get the chance. xo

      Reply
  2. mikey2ct

     /  September 21, 2012

    Erin, i just purchased your time travel novel.

    Reply
  3. Hi Erin,
    Well that is one thing I didn’t know. You ride a bike. Cool. There is nothing like cruising along on a bike. Everyone should experience it.

    I agree with the Quirky, and Dedicated, and definitely Creative.
    Congratulations on your release, and progress as an author. It’s lovely to see/hear. 🙂

    All the best,
    Suz 🙂

    Oh I have to agree with Louise. Those period costumes you wear are remarkable, and very well fitting. 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Suz! lol..I was going to put ‘odd’ down as well, but they said only three words 🙂 Thanks for the congrats, I’m looking forward to this book. xo

      Reply
  4. Next conference, I want to see you in period costume, toting a gun and riding that motorbike–I can picture it now! Looking fwd to reading your new book. Cheers,
    Sue

    Reply
  5. Hi Erin,
    You are my kind of heroine…gun, bike and can sew. Legend! Smiles.

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    What We’re Rea… on Ruby Finalists!
    Derricksow on February New Releases
    Maggi Andersen on Craft: Types of Writers
    Eewang on BLOG BITE with Paula Roe
    Consultoria Seo on February New Releases
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages