Riding the Waves Conference Spotlight ~ Maisey Yates

Welcome to our first conference spotlight from the

Riding the Waves conference!

In the months leading up to the conference, we will feature spotlights of our presenters and sponsors. Get ready, it’s going to be a fun ride!

Let’s start with Maisey Yates who will be presenting the workshop  GOING WITH YOUR FLOW ~ Productivity for Writers.

 _MG_5333

Bio

USA Today Bestselling author Maisey Yates lives in rural Oregon with her three children and her husband, whose chiseled jaw and arresting features continue to make her swoon. She feels the epic trek she takes several times a day from her office to her coffee maker is a true example of her pioneer spirit.

In 2009, at the age of twenty-three Maisey sold her first book. Since then it’s been a whirlwind of sexy alpha males and happily ever afters, and she wouldn’t have it any other way. Maisey divides her writing time between dark, passionate category romances set just about everywhere on earth and light sexy contemporary romances set practically in her back yard. She believes that she clearly has the best job in the world.

Tell us about yourself in 10 words or less.

Mom, wife, writer, addicted to coffee and sugar.

What prompted you to put together this workshop for “Riding The Waves”?

The concept for the workshop came out of a discussion I had with some fellow writers at RWA. I realized that often when I work faster, I’m producing better work. And I started to analyze that. Then I wanted to share it!

 What will participants take away from this session? (OR what is the key outcome or take-home message?)

I want attendees to go away from the session feeling confident that they have control over their productivity. That they can work smarter, and produce quality work in a shorter amount of time. It’s my firm belief you can be prolific and have a life, and that’s one of the main focuses of the workshop.

 Which members will benefit most from this session?

Anyone looking to increase their word count and to find ways to work writing in with your real life without going insane.

 What is the best part/aspect of conference for you?

For me it’s getting to chat with other writers. We’re a special brand of crazy, and really, no one else gets us!

 What is your latest/current/upcoming book release and where can members find out more about you?

I have two books out in January, one in North America, and one in Australia and New Zealand. At His Majesty’s Request (North America) is about a playboy prince who needs to find a suitable wife, but falls for his oh-so-unsuitable matchmaker. And in Aus I have Her Little White Lie. I have to say, this is maybe my favorite book I’ve written. The hero’s back story is very dark, and he was a complex character with a lot of issues including some self-harming and OCD tendencies. It was extremely emotional and rewarding book to write.

 You can find me on my website www.maiseyyates.com or you can see my chatting it up on twitter (all the time) as @maiseyyates.

 herlittlewhitelie     At His Majesty's Request Full

Finally, we are so delighted you’re visiting us in Western Australia. Is there anything in particular you’re looking forward to seeing or doing while you’re here?

Going to Australia has been a dream of mine since I was a child, so this is just incredible and I cannot wait. I’m looking forward to all of it. It’s my first time out of the States in ten years! (I’m not looking forward to that long flight though…say some prayers for me!)

 

~~~

Thank you, Maisey!

Our next conference spotlight will be featured on Monday 11th February.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Am so excited your coming to our conference Maisey! Can’t wait to meet you in person and your workshop sounds awesome!!

    Reply
  2. I can’t wait either! Partly to see your lovely self in the flesh, but I have to admit, this workshop sounds very much like the business. Definitely what I need!

    Reply
  3. Thank you, Rach and Imelda! I cannot wait to meet you too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,705 other followers

