Blog Bites with Eden Summers

pic Let’s welcome Eden Summers.

I write: Mostly contemporary, erotic romance. Although I just plotted a paranormal/fantasy story that I can’t wait to start.

I’m from: Wagga Wagga, NSW.

Three words to describe me: Insecure. Honest. Hardworking.

 At home I cook:  very badly.

My worst habit is: putting too much pressure on myself and stressing over every possible little thing. I also have very cold hands in winter and love to put them on my husband just to make him hiss and jerk away.

It’s a bit daggy but I love: Gherkin and ham sandwiches. My Polish grandmother started me on them when I was a child.

My day job is:  I’m lucky enough to only work one day a week in an administrative role. Most of the time I’m writing or looking after my 4 year old when he isn’t at pre-school.

Saving for: everything! Bigger house, more holidays, furniture to replace the ones my children have ruined.Blind Attraction_400

I procrastinate by: using social media and eating. As soon as I sit down to write I always find something really important to look at online…like funny cat pictures and my stomach starts nagging at me, even if I ate moments earlier.

Three things people might not know about me are:  My eyes are two different colours. I have my father’s sarcastic sense of humour. And although I constantly bitch about my husband’s cat, I secretly love that he follows me around.

Favourite author: Cindy Gerard.

Current reading: Gena Showalter’s latest Lord of the Underworld.

Favourite book as a child: Tomorrow When the War Began.

Favourite movie: Ohhh, tough one and I couldn’t possibly pick one. However, at the moment, every member of my household is in love with Pitch Perfect.

When I was young I wanted to be: Absolutely everything that involved talents I didn’t possess—singer, actress, model. I was very delusional…not much has changed

Why I write: Because I need to get the stories out of my head. I have so many hunk men stalking my brain…it really is a hardship *wicked grin*

Latest project: Passionate Addiction, book 2 in my Reckless Beat rock star series.

image001If you would like to find out more about Eden and her work, go to her site http://www.edensummers.com/index.html

Thank you Eden for having fun with us today.

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Erica Pillera

     /  August 23, 2013

    Love her and her books!!!!

    If you havent already go read something/anything of hers!!!

    My fav is Concealed Desire – You so want to check out the shower scene!!!! and the book is awesome they all are.

    Reply
  2. I loved Pitch Perfect it was just too funny!

    Reply
  3. The worst habit and procrastination answers are soooooo me too. lol

    Reply
  1. Blog Bites with Eden Summers | michellewillmsblog

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    lauraboon2014 on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Susan on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    lauraboon2014 on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Alison Stuart on CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND BOOK WISHE…
    Sara Hood on 7 Spots Your Trailer Should Be…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,293 other followers

