Cecelia Ahern – Book Giveaway

The Time of my Life by Cecilia Ahern

Lucy Silchester has received an appointment card. Actually, she’s been invited along a few times to this appointment, but she keeps brushing the gold embossed envelope under the shag pile carpet. She’s taken her eye off the ball and has busied herself with work (a job she doesn’t love), helping out friends, fixing her car, feeding her cat, seeing her family and devoting her time to their life dramas. But Lucy is about to find out that this is one appointment that she can’t miss. And she can’t escape it either. Her Life is about to catch up with her in the most surreal of ways…The Time of My Life is the long awaited new novel from the No 1. Bestselling author of PS. I Love You and The Book of Tomorrow.

Thanks to Harper Collins, we have 3 copies of The Time of my Life by Cecelia Ahern to give away. For your chance to win a copy, let us know in the comments what you keep brushing under ‘the shag pile carpet’. Conditions: to enter, you must be a member of Romance Writers of Australia, residing in Australia. Entries will close at 5pm on Friday 7 October and winners will be drawn randomly.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. ROB HAMOND

     /  October 4, 2011

    I keep brushing underneath the carpet, is money. I can’t rely on the banks, I can’t relay on finance companies, I can’t rely and haven’t the faith to rely on my closest and dearest.
    So I brush all my money under the carpet, and eventually be financial enough to run my life my way.
    ROB HAMOND (robhap@hotmail.com)

    Reply
  2. Ahh, well, you see, if I did the housework there might be room under the shag pile carpet, but for now there are lots of dust bunnies.

    Besides the housework (and who has time for that when there are words to be written) the other thing I brush to one side is the grocery shopping – I have become an expert at making a meal for 4 out of a tin of beans, a crust of bread and a mouldy potato. It is only when the cockroaches are dying of hunger that I venture out to replenish supplies.

    Reply
  3. Hi, I wouldn’t be brushing anything under the shag pile carpet. I’d be too busy on my computer writing my book, where all good romance writers should be.

    Reply
  4. It would have to be dust that I brush under the shag pile carpet, it’s much easier to hide it than get rid of it! It’s amazing what you can fit under there too, I’ll have to remember to look under there next time I can’t find matching socks or car keys 😉

    Reply
  5. Juanita Kees

     /  October 5, 2011

    As the cleaning fairy, I brush my ‘magic dust’ under the carpet. It seems dust does appear magically all around the house. Usually immediately after I’ve dusted. In reality, I’m allergic to housework. I’d much rather be writing or reading! Although I did hear a story once of a relative who hid their stash of brandy under the wooden floor with a shag pile rug to cover the entrance to the hidey-hole 🙂

    Reply
  6. The Shag pile! The only place I haven’t yet looked for my motivation! Maybe that’s where it’s hiding!!!

    Reply
  7. Shagpile carpet? Ah if you look very hard there you’ll find all the very best of my intentions… i.e. walk every day, write 2000 words every day, lose weight, eat right, drink lots of water, volunteer for good causes, be nice to my enemies – it drives them crazy (but not before it drives me crazy!)… I keep dragging them out every so often but sometime not near long enough, there they are again, hiding under or buried in the shagpile carpet…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    timothyjcharles on 2017 Ruby finalists
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    TracyB on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    Mel A ROWE on 2017 Valerie Parv Award f…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

