Blog Bites…Bronwyn Stuart

I write: Regency Historicals set around 1805-1815.

I’m from: The gorgeous Adelaide Hills but originally from Chittaway Bay in New South Wales.

 At home I cook: Anything the zoo inhabitants will eat. I love schnitzels with veg but the kid’s favourite is anything with pasta

My worst habit is: I am so forgetful right now! I’ve always been a little scatterbrained but right now, I’m forgetting everything!

It’s a bit daggy but I love: My man. He is so supportive and fantastic. I couldn’t ask for a better guy in my life.

My first job was: Checkout chick

My day job is: Mum

Saving for: Well, we are finally getting married next year after nearly fourteen years (and two kids worth) of living in sin. So we’re putting away every penny we have for that.

I procrastinate by: Playing on Facebook. I know, groan away. My name is Bronwyn and I’m addicted.

Current reading: A bit boring but I’m reading Donald Maas.

Favourite movie: Movies? Seven Brides for Seven Brothers is right up there with Moulin Rouge, X-mens, Twilights, the list goes on and I can’t choose between any of them.

Plotter or panster: Pantser. I wish I could plot, it would make it so much easier, but I just can’t.

I would most like to meet: Someone to buy my book.

When I was young I wanted to be: An opera singer

Why I write: There’s no easy answer for this one. The simple one is why not. I kept getting told I talk too much. This way when I have something to say, maybe someone will listen.

Latest project: I won’t give you the just finished one since it’s in some contests but the next one will have pirates, a marquis, a Scotsman, three kidnappings, a secret baby, a virgin auction and maybe some danger but since I haven’t plotted it, you’ll have to wait and see…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Its such a pleasure to have you here today Bronwyn. Congrats again on the nuptials, my husband and I didn’t marry until four years after our kids were born, could never save the money so in the end we eloped in a sort of way and a little girls were the sweetest flower girls.
    Great answers and thanks.
    Kez

    Reply
    • That was supposed to say ‘our little girls’ teach for using my phone in bed. Lol

      Reply
      • Thanks Kez! One of my man’s cousins eloped and they still get grief from the family. Also, my brother is a minister so having him conduct the ceremony, and to be walked down the aisle by my dad, it’s going to make the day even more special! And, my father in law to be would kill us both! Not to mention the girls and my nephew who all want to be involved…

  2. Totally related to who you’d like to meet. 🙂

    Reply
    • lol, well, I could have said Vin Diesal or Johnny Depp or even the very hot but I suspect very boring Brad Pitt but that would get me nowhere (except in a straight jacket with drool all over me) =)

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  3. Oh, Bron, when you do meet that person (the one you want to meet) can you introduce me *wink*.

    Good luck on your wedding savings (hope it doesn’t stop you getting to conference though!).

    Reply
    • As to that, I am so very fortunate to know a couple of RWA ladies (and the best friends in the world) who have offered to pay for my conference and accommodation! Squeeeee! And then my mum is going to cover most of the airfare so all going well, I’ll be there! Missing Eloisa would be heartbreaking!

      Reply
      • Oh, how fab, Bron! And this is why RWA rocks – what a wonderful, supportive bunch of people we have. See you there 🙂

  4. Hi Bron, nice learning a little more about you. I hope you meet the person you’d most like to meet VERY SOON!
    Good luck with the nuptials 🙂

    Reply
  5. Hey Bron, I wanna meet the same person LOL BYW – Chittaway Bay sound like a great place and a great book title 🙂

    Reply
    • lol, Jenn, I always thought it sounded a little too Summer Bay but it was a nice place to live when I was knee high to a grasshopper. You’ll find it on the Central Coast tucked in behind The Entrance. With it being so close to so many beaches and great sights, you could easily base a book there.

      Thanks for coming!

      Reply
  6. Fun bites, Bronwyn! Your latest project sounds like it will be a rip-snorter!

    I hope you meet that person you’d most like to meet soon!

    Good luck with the wedding planning. I’m sure you’ll have a very special day, it sounds like you already have a very special relationship.

    🙂
    Sharon

    Reply
  7. Hi Bronwyn,

    I’m looking forward to reading your latest project! Sounds like it’s going to be a wild ride/read 🙂

    Good luck with the wedding and the writing.

    Reply
  8. LOL, Bronwyn, on the zoo inhabitants.

    Have fun organising the wedding. Since it’s been 14 years in the making, I’m sure you have plenty of ideas of what you want.

    And may you meet the someone you want to meet VERY soon. 🙂

    E x

    Reply
  9. Maryde

     /  December 4, 2011

    Nice to now know all those INTIMATE things about you Bron …lol.
    I hope you meet the one who’ll buy your book soon 🙂
    Gosh we have soo much in common..
    I too (lived in sin – then we finally married)
    ANd you grew up at Chiitaway Bay. …
    I too grew up on the Central Coast at Long Jetty …. we were suburb cousins LOL.
    You moved to S.A and I too moved to WA … hmmm.
    Okay …. similarities stop there, I moved back to the Warnervale area of the Central Coast.
    Great to learn more about you 🙂

    Reply
    • So funny! My grandparents live at Wyong and my cousin and great grandmother with at the Entrance =) Small piece of the planet we have here!

      Reply
  10. Thanks to all for stopping by! it’s fun to share with everyone =)

    Reply
  11. Bron,
    Great blog bite!
    And with all your recent success in contests, I’m sure someone will be buying your book very soon,
    Suzi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    Imelda Evans on April OWLs
    Imelda Evans on Book Promo for the 21st C…
    Bernadette Rowley on Book Promo for the 21st C…
    Mel A ROWE on April OWLs
    Barbara Strickland on Love Gone Wild – Dance a…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

