Blog Bites with Nicola Sheridan

  I’m delighted to introduce the lovely and magical, Nicola Sheridan.

I write: Paranormal/ fantasy Romance

I’m from: Western Australia

Three words to describe me: It really depends who you ask. My husband says dedicated, fun and loving. I’d say neurotic, artistic, and slap-dash!

 At home I cook:  Mostly Asian food. I love Thai, Vietnamese and Malay cuisine.

My worst habit is: Squeezing zits that should be left alone!

It’s a bit daggy but I love: So many things I love are daggy…  The most daggy would probably be my enduring love of mythological creatures, combined with my love of drawing comics.

My first job was: Medical Typist for a psychiatrist.

My day job is:  Author and student, I’m back at University!

Saving for: A trip to Costa Rica.

Three things people might not know about me are:

  1. I  sleep with a mouthguard in.
  2. I once worked (and I literally mean once) in a Fish & Chip shop
  3. I only like to eat hard nectarines and peaches. If they’re soft, I don’t touch them

Latest project: I’m currently working on the final in the “Magic Series”, called “Magical Redemption”. It’s based in the same world as my other books. This time the heroine is the Genie and the  hero Lucian is my my sexy DemonSpawn from “Magical Creations”. I hope to have if finished in two months ready to submit to my publisher. I’ve loads of story ideas for what I want to write after I finish “Magical Redemption” too… Magical war-lords and chameleons, cursed cats or sexy satyrs, I’m not sure which to run with yet, either way, I’m sure it will be fun. Thanks for having me Kerri!

 

Nicola is kindly offering a signed paperback of Magical Gains to a lucky winner who leaves a comment. The winner will be drawn by saturday the 14th 8:30PM EDST.

Good Luck and thank you Nicola!

To find out more about Nicola and her books, go to her web: http://www.nicolasheridan.com

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. It’s a pleasure to have you, Nicola. The zit thing made me laugh and cringe- I can’t even pick a pimple it grosses me out.
    Kez

    Reply
  2. Thanks Kerri, LOL. It is SUCH a bad habit. My husband comes home and is like… “What have you done to your face?!” *shame* Thankfully, they’re few and far between. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Congrats on being back at university, Nicola! I love your books and if I get picked as the winner for this signed copy then I will be gifting my copy to a friend to give you yet another reader (and hopefully another fan).

    Reply
  4. I always say that my husband is still part ape coz he hounds us girls for something to pick.
    kez

    Reply
  5. Well done for going back to uni!
    Good luck with finishing “Magical Redemption” it sounds like you have a lot of fun characters to play with when you do.

    Reply
  6. LOL Kerri, don’t be mean to him!!! Thank you Sam – super glad you like the books 🙂 its so nice to get feedback from readers! Peta – Thanks, Uni is going to be a challenge this year, loads of pracs, and contact hours… none the less, I’m determined to keep up the writing!

    Reply
  7. Great blog bite, Nicola. Nice knowing more about one of the DarkSiders 🙂

    Reply
  8. Congratulations Sam, you have won a signed copy of Magical Gains. I’ll be in contact with you shortly.
    Thank you again Nicola and good luck with uni.
    Kez

    Reply
  9. Oh I’m a bit slow to the party, but congrats on your books!!! Zits and uni usually go hand-in-hand don’t they? *g*

    Reply
  10. Hey Mel, Zits in your thirties are wrong on so many levels, University or not! Agh! But like I said, few and far between thank heavens.
    Thanks Kerri, it’s going to be one none stop party (of sorts) this year! ;P Thanks for having me.

    Reply
  11. Congrats Sam – it’s magic having fans like you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    How to choose a cove… on Covers that we love!
    A sexy, sassy, summe… on First Kiss Finalists!
    Michaelbut on Cruisin’ with RWA
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

