Blog Bites…Karly Lane

 Introducing one of Australia’s up-coming rural romance authors, Karly Lane, other wise known as Karlene Blakemore-Mowle and let’s not forget my conference bunk-mate.

I write: Rural fiction and Romantic Suspense

I’m from: The Mid North Coast, NSW

 At home I cook:  my slow cooker is my best friend.

My worst habit is: stressing

It’s a bit daggy but I love: I don’t believe there one daggy thing about me, I’m totally hip and down with it.

Saving for: trip to Vegas baby!

Current reading: Art of the blue by Joanna Fincham

Latest project: Morgans Law, which is available now.’ High flying advertising executive, Sarah Murphy, heads to a small town to fulfil a mysterious last wish of her late grandmother. Her journey leads her to love and greater understanding of both herself and her grandmother.’

Thank you for joining us here this weekend Karly.

If you would like to find out more about Karly and her other books under her other pen name, go to her website http://www.karlylane.com/

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Welcome Karly, you have been one busy girl lately. Between your rural release and your suspense under your other pen name I want to thank you for taking the time to share today.
    Kez.w

    Reply
    • Karly Lane

       /  May 4, 2012

      Thanks for having me Kez! Things are pretty hectic at the moment that’s for sure 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hi Karly,
    Congratulations on your success. I remember I was lucky enough to meet you at the conference in 2010 when it was all starting to happen.

    I look forward to reading your books.

    Reply
    • Karly Lane

       /  May 4, 2012

      HI there! That was the turning point for me- such a great conference and year! hope to catch up with you this year!

      Reply
  3. Anyone who is totally hip and down with it – and cool enough to own it – MUST be my mate!!!

    Congratulations Karls! May your success – and total hipness – continue to grow. Morgan’s Law is a gift I’ve promised myself when this book is done and dusted. Can’t wait!

    You’re a goddess among goddesses.

    Reply
    • Karly Lane

       /  May 4, 2012

      LOL Us Lane gals have to stick together 😉 That’s how we roll Kerri! I bought your book the other day- and I know that feeling- I am going to have a huge reading time after I get these next lot of edits and between the following lot….some time….. :/

      Reply
  4. Hey Karly! Great to see you here and congratulations on the release of Morgan’s Law. I loved North Star and the way the mystery wove through the story. Can’t wait to read Morgan’s Law.

    Reply
    • Karly Lane

       /  May 4, 2012

      HI Louise! well I have you to thank with some of that- I remember calling upon you for history help! thank you x Hope you enjoy Morgan’s Law x

      Reply
  5. My slow cooker is my friend too, although mine is also a pressure cooker – which I tend to use more often as it takes less planning!
    Thanks for sharing your excerpt of Morgan’s law on my blog by the way 😉
    http://julietmadison.wordpress.com/2012/05/03/mouthwatering-moment-by-karly-lane/

    Reply
    • Karly Lane

       /  May 4, 2012

      You’re welcome Juliet! Pressure cookers scare me a bit- but both are a Godsend!

      Reply
      • I must admit I was a bit scared when I first used mine, I thought the kitchen might explode! But luckily its still here. And most of the meals only take about 20-30 minutes. (I make lamb shank and vegetable soup in it!) 🙂

  6. Loved this blog bite! always good to know another totally hip and down with it type… 😉 The book looks great, Karly, hope it goes like hot cakes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    A sexy, sassy, summe… on First Kiss Finalists!
    Michaelbut on Cruisin’ with RWA
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    TracyB on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

