Blog Bites with

Welcome to Blog Bites Caitlyn Nicholas, share a bite.

I write: Romantic Suspense

I’m from: Sydney, Australia

Three words to describe me: Fun, fast, fabulous – okay I was kidding about the fast bit, I don’t go very fast, on principal. But I am fun and definitely fabulous. Okay well mostly fun. Except when I’m on a deadline, then I’m unwashed, foul tempered and brimming with junk food. But I AM fabulous. Really.

 At home I cook: under duress. I used to love cooking. I even wanted to be a chef once. But then I had a child who yells YUCK or SPEW at every single thing I put on the table, and after seven years it’s sucked the joy out of it all.

My worst habit is: Over-sharing on the internet. You should see my blog. I have no secrets.

It’s a bit daggy but I love: Bacardi and coke. Yes I am an 80s girl at heart.

My first job was: A junior secretary at a large insurance company. I spent a lot of my day photocopying things. I think the fumes did permanent damage.

My day job is: Being fabulous, ie Stay At Home Mum

Saving for: A new bathroom. The old one has dry rot and spiders fall out of the ventilation fan onto me when I’m having a shower.

Three things people might not know about me are:  I love fine Embroidery, and am very active in the NSW Embroiderers Guild. I love horses, riding and in particular Dressage. I studied Chinese at University and spent 3 months living in China way back in 1998.

Current reading: Ahem. I must confess that I’m not getting much time to read anything at the moment.  I love my kindle and have a massive, massive to be read list.  Mostly Aussie romance authors too!

Favourite book as a child: The Dark is Rising Sequence by Susan Cooper. It’s a YA, good versus evil story, woven together using a lot of very traditional English legends and folk tales. Sort of Harry Potter meets Famous Five. I cannot describe the influence this book had on me, and I still read it from time to time. Though I’m writing Romantic Suspense at the moment I have a real hankering to write Wiccan / Fantasy type fiction at some point (when I get time!).

Favourite movie: Amelie. I love the quirkiness of it. It’s so funny.

Plotter or panster: Panster now reformed to plotter.  I found when I was pantsing I ended up deleting tens of thousands of words, so now I plot to keep myself on track and it makes the whole writing process so much easier.

Why I write: Well I have to do something with my very vivid imagination!  Just because I love it really

Latest project: Drive Me To Distraction – released on 1 November 2012

Sometimes life or death decisions are easy. Alex Radford has a choice – borrow the money to treat her mother’s rare and aggressive cancer from sleazy moneylender Hamish MacCameron. Or do nothing and watch her die.

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009DF134U
Amazon UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B009DF134U
iBookstore (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch) https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/drive-me-to-distraction/id561591060?mt=11

 

I also have a novella, Dark Moon Rising, being published in December 2012 (check my website / blog for the details about that one – I don’t have them yet!)

 

You can find me online at: http://www.caitlynnicholas.com

My blog: http://www.caitlynnicholas.blogspot.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/CaitlynNicholas

Fb: https://www.facebook.com/CaitlynNicholasAuthor

Many thanks for having me

Thanks for sharing Caitlyn and no, not over-sharing 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I completely relate to the cooking. My children are exactly the same!!

    Reply
  2. I had to giggle at the cooking question. Kids are so honest aren’t they?
    “Yuck, Mum it’s disgusting!”
    …gee thanks. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    S E Gilchrist on 2017 Ruby finalists
    annajacobsauthor on 2017 Ruby finalists
    Bernadette Rowley on 2017 Ruby finalists
    Edexcel GCSE Maths H… on BLOG BITE with Sandii Man…
    Marnie St Clair on Emerald Award and Emerald Pro…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

