Blog Bites with Diane Hester

DianeHester_StandingPortraitTr I write:  suspense/thriller, usually with a love interest

I’m from: Port Lincoln, South Australia. New York originally. In 1978 I got a job as a violinist with the Adelaide Symphony and have lived in Australia ever since.

Three words to describe me:  driven,  curious,  hyperactive

My worst habit:  Continually stopping to edit as I write! I’m really fighting to break this habit. I know it slows me down and compounds self-doubt, but I just can’t stop!

My day job was: teaching violin. I’ve since ‘retired’ to write full time.

I’m saving for: a trip to America to visit relatives in New York and Boston. If I can combine the trip with a writers conference or book signing, so much the better!

I procrastinate by: fussing over writing related errands (answering emails, adding to my website, planning retreats) and telling myself I’m really working.

Three things people might not know about me:  I have an extra toe on my right foot, (No, Hannibal Lecter had an extra finger), I used to run a donkey sanctuary; as a uni student I was loaned a two-million dollar Stradivarius to play on for a year.

Currently Reading:  The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman.DianeHester_RunToMe-Mid

Person I would most like to meet: Alfred Hitchcock

Latest project:  Another suspense set in the North-eastern US.

Thank you for sharing, Diane.

If you would like to find out more about Diane and her journey, go to: http://www.dianehester.com/ 

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Claire Baxter

     /  June 28, 2013

    Nice to meet you, Diane! I live in Adelaide and must visit Port Lincoln some day.

    Great cover!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on the publication of your book, Diane! I agree with Claire – the cover’s fantastic.
    And I loved the ‘three things people might not know about you’. There’s a story just begging to be told in each of them. I suppose you know that having an extra digit is indicative of being a witch?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    S E Gilchrist on 2017 Ruby finalists
    annajacobsauthor on 2017 Ruby finalists
    Bernadette Rowley on 2017 Ruby finalists
    Edexcel GCSE Maths H… on BLOG BITE with Sandii Man…
    Marnie St Clair on Emerald Award and Emerald Pro…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

