Blog Bites with Monique Mcdonell

mon

It’s a pleasure to introduce, Indie author Monique. I remember meeting her my first conference and she saw that I was a little lost and invited me to her table. ❤

 I write: chicklit and contemporary romance

 I’m from: Sydney

 Three words to describe me: loyal, friendly, enthusiastic

At home I cook:  Everything – I love cooking and baking.

My worst habit is: Gosh, how can I pick one? I’m going with the fact I’m an over-sharer…ask a question and usually you get more information than you bargained for.

It’s a bit daggy but I love: I’m a die hard Kylie Minogue fan from back in the ‘80s.

Saving for: always saving for another holiday.

I procrastinate by: Let me count the ways – social media, reading, TV, talking to friends…the list goes on.ad

Three things people might not know about me are: That’s hard (see my worst habit above) – I’m allergic to chilli, I can’t sing a note but am so good at lip-synching no one can tell, I’m always freezing cold.

Favourite author: I have a few but in my my genre I love Meg Cabot.

Current reading: I’m not reading anything this week but looking forward to getting lots of new books at the RWA Conference next week.

Plotter or panster: I’m a combo – I pants the first 1/3 and then I plot

I would most like to meet: The late Nora Ephron

When I was young I wanted to be: A writer or a trapeze artist.

Why I write: Latest project: I’m editing my fourth novel Building Attraction right, a fun contemporary romance.

 

Thanks for sharing, Mon.

 

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Trapeze? Sounds easier to me, Mon!!!!!! Nice blog guys.

    Reply
  2. Monique, well done on editing your fourth novel. Great work and lovely to find out more about you.

    Reply
  3. Oooh yes, new books at conference! See you there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    Karen on BLOG BITE with Sandii Man…
    My naughty story is… on Spicy Bites placegetters
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – The fir…
    quantumgirl65 on Love Gone Wild – The fir…
    Imelda Evans on April OWLs
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

