Blog Bites with S.E Gilchrist

S.E Gilchrist It’s a pleasure to introduce S.E Gilchrist today.

I write: Sci Fi, Post-apocalyptic, ancient historical with a touch of fantasy, contemporary rural & NA romance.
I’m from: Lower Hunter Valley NSW
Three words to describe me: Passionate, curious & determined
My worst habit is: Dunking cookies in my tea & having to fish them out.
It’s a bit daggy but I love: Ripping off my work clothes the instant I get home in the arvo & donning my comfy (and very disreputable) ‘house’ clothes. I also love singing to ABBA.Storm-of-Fire--1 for Web
My day job is: Contracts Administrator/Accounts with a construction/manufacturing company.
Saving for: An end to my mortgage!
I procrastinate by: Walking my dogs & playing with spreadsheets.
Three things people might not know about me are:I like to paint, I’ve worked on a cattle station & I’m a sucker for a pot of leaf tea.
Current reading: The Goblin King by Shona Husk & Dead Heat by Bronwyn Parry. Am loving both of them.
Plotter or panster: I start off pantsing prob for the first 2 to 3 chapters then I plot. Weird huh?
I would most like to meet: Vin Diesel but I’m fairly sure he’s got me on his stalker list.
Dance-in-the-Outback--8.9.13Latest project: For those who know me, don’t faint because my next release (out this month) is a contemporary rural romance, Dance in the Outback. And its sweet / sensual rather than my usual ‘steamy’ heat level. No, I am not an alien impersonating S. E. Gilchrist.
Thanks heaps for having me here today.

Learn more about SE via the following links:
http://www.segilchrist.com/
twitter : @segilchrist1
facebook : SEGilchrist
http://www.amazon.com/S-E-Gilchrist/e/B009F6LGXA/
http://hunterromancewriters.wordpress.com/

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Hi S.E *waves* – Good luck with your rural romance, they seem to be very big right now! (and yes, I was shocked, but shouldn’t have been as writers love to diversify!)
    You lead a busy life, though now I’m home FT I swear I wrote as much when I worked LOL!!!

    Reply
  2. *waves* too.

    Reply
  3. Sophie Grant

     /  October 11, 2013

    It’s always great when we are introduced to authors here. Makes it more personal for us (and stalkerish when we follow you on FB and twitter). Haha. Will be looking out for your books SE…

    Reply
  4. Can’t wait to read that rural! Love your work 🙂

    Reply
  5. Wow! You are powering. Remember a few years or so back, we were starting out and dreaming, dreaming, dreaming. Good on you Suz, success could not have come to a nicer person.

    Reply
  6. Hey SE,
    I think disreputable house clothes are the best thing!! I love being in mine – much better than proper clothes 🙂

    Good luck with all your stories!

    Cate xo

    Reply
    • Thanks Cate. At my age I’m all about comfort, stuff those killer heels that can cripple you, especially if you fall flat on your face and into the harbor. (yeah, that’s me). Caught my heel in between the cracks of the timber decking and missed falling into Newie harbor by ‘this much’. 🙂

      Reply
  7. kerriepaterson

     /  October 13, 2013

    I’m a disreputable house clothes person too 🙂 Well there you go – I did *not* know that you liked to paint! Glad I could learn something new about you 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    A sexy, sassy, summe… on First Kiss Finalists!
    Michaelbut on Cruisin’ with RWA
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    TracyB on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

