Blog Bites with Iris Blobel

Iris Blobel

It’s a pleasure to introduce Iris Blobel today.

I write: Contemporary Romance

I’m from: Ballarat, but was born in Germany 🙂

Three words to describe me: Curious, lazy, daydreamer

At home I cook:   …as best as I can

My worst habit is: I’m a very impatient driver!

It’s a bit daggy but I love: “me old track pants”

My day job is: Finance Assistant

Saving for: Another trip “home”

I procrastinate by: Checking Facebook 🙂

Favourite author: Jill Shalvis & Lee Child

Favourite book as a child: Mallory Towers by Enid Blyton

Favourite movie: Tangled & Frozen

Current reading: Carolyn Wren’s “Diplomat’s Daughter”

When I was young I wanted to be: A Nurse

Plotter or Panster: Panster

Why I write: Too many stories in my head that need to be put on paper

I would most like to meet: James Bond

Latest project: Fresh Beginnings which is book 3 in the Beginnings series.

FreshBeginnings-IrisBlobel

Learn more about Iris Blobel via the following links:

Blog: http://www.iris-b.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/irisblobel

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4067254.Iris_Blobel

Twitter: @_iris_b

Google+: https://plus.google.com/107759085454255573026/posts

http://www.amazon.com/Iris-Blobel/e/B00KCJOA28

Thank you Iris for having fun with us today.

RWA members can take a bite. Contact Thea George to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Thanks for having me 🙂

    Reply
  2. Lovely to ‘meet’ you, Iris. I have to say I thought trackie pants were a writers uniform *wink*

    Reply
    • Oh goodo … next time get the “stare” from the family when wearing my trackie pants, I tell them it’s “my uniform” 😉
      Nice meeting you, too, Anita!

      Reply
  1. Cruisin’ with RWA | Romance Writers of Australia

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    timothyjcharles on 2017 Ruby finalists
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    tjoyce1 on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    TracyB on Love Gone Wild – 1 week…
    Mel A ROWE on 2017 Valerie Parv Award f…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

