Blog Bites with Sarah Belle

It’s a pleasure to introduce Sarah Belle today.

Sarah BelleI write: Magic Realism Romance – romantic comedy with a twist of magic (Romagic Comedy).

I’m from: Melbourne originally but now on the Queensland coast where it is much, much warmer.

Three words to describe me: Calm, friendly, organised.

At home I cook:   Everything from scratch – one son has an onion intolerance and every store bought item contains onion.

My worst habit is: Falling asleep on the couch and missing my favourite shows. However, my husband will tell you that the consequences of eating pea and ham soup or dahl are far worse (for him).

It’s a bit daggy but I love: My flannel pj’s and slippers. I figure if the kids can get into theirs prior to dinner, then so can I.

My day job is: A mum of 4 young boys and payroll chick for my hubby.

Saving for: A family holiday to somewhere other than the Gold Coast or Hervey Bay!

I procrastinate by: Checking social media

Three things people might not know about me are: I was a Signaller in the Army Reserves, I taught myself to swim at the age of 19, and I love Rocky Road so much that I don’t make it otherwise I will eat it all.

Favourite author: Just one? Ummmm….Shari Low. She’s hilarious.

Favourite book as a child: The Owl and the Pussycat by Edward Lear. I hadn’t read it for many years but when I bought a copy and read it to Master 5, I cried.

Favourite movie: The Long Kiss Goodnight. I love Samuel L Jackson in that movie.

Current reading: Haunted Ever After by my buddy, Juliet Madison!

When I was young I wanted to be: A nurse. I called myself ‘Sister Mary Sarah’ and raced to put on my nurse costume each time someone was hurt. They had to stop bleeding until I was ready to administer first aid.

Plotter or Panster: Thorough plotter for the bones and then a bit of pants for the flesh.

Why I write: Because I can’t imagine not writing. My head would be too full of people if I didn’t write.

I would most like to meet: Sir Richard Branson. His energy and drive inspires me to reach further. He doesn’t take himself too seriously and he’s got a megawatt smile.

Latest project: My latest release (out this month) is a contemporary magical romance, Miss Spelled; in which my heroine Lou Mercer buys a spell off the internet to hide a secret from her fiancée – what could possibly go wrong? I am currently working on Insight – a romantic comedy set in the 1980’s. Love that big hair and blue eye shadow!

Learn more about Sarah Belle via the following links:

Blog: http://www.sarahbelle.me/Miss Spelled

Website: http://www.lovesarahbelle.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sarah-Belle-Author/181235018692696?ref=hl

Twitter: @SarahBelle44

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/Sarah-Belle44

Escape Publishing Author Page: http://www.escapepublishing.com.au/author/sarah-belle

Thank you Sarah for having fun with us today. RWA members can take a bite. Contact Thea George to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Louise Reynolds

     /  September 5, 2014

    Great to see you here, Sarah! Congratulations on the release of ‘Miss Spelled’. I’ll read any book with a Lou in it 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love The Long Kiss Goodnight too! And rocky road is all the awesome…

    Reply
    • I don’t know how many times I’ve watched it, Rhyll, but I still nearly wet myself laughing, especially the dog licking its butt – ‘it’s either gone for good or there to stay’. Lol!

      Reply
  3. Thanks so much for having me, Thea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Subscribe by email

  • Subscribe by Feeder

  • Recent News

  • Blog Posts by Category

  • Archives

  • Our Team

    Blogmistress: Imelda Evans

    Blog Editor: Juanita Kees

    A Day in the Writing Life of... Keziah Hill

    Author Spotlights: Sarah Belle

    Cruisin' the Blogs: Juanita Kees

    New Releases: Laura Boon

    Blog Bites: Thea George

    Hearts Talk Wrap: Ainslie Paton

    Cover Contest: Eleni Konstantine

  • Your say:

    S E Gilchrist on 2017 Ruby finalists
    annajacobsauthor on 2017 Ruby finalists
    Bernadette Rowley on 2017 Ruby finalists
    Edexcel GCSE Maths H… on BLOG BITE with Sandii Man…
    Marnie St Clair on Emerald Award and Emerald Pro…
  • RWAus Tweets

  • Pages

